Board of Directors

The Geothermal Rising Board of Directors is comprised of thirteen voting members in 2022 with new representatives from Consultant, Energy-Advocate, Government, International, Owner/Operator, and At-Large seats.
Electricity generated by geothermal energy already provides about 60% of the power along the northern California coast.

Congratulations to the New Board of Directors!

Geothermal Rising is pleased to announce the appointment of seven new members to its Board of Directors. All seven appointees have been selected based on their wealth of experience, industry knowledge, and commitment to advancing Geothermal Rising’s mission.

The newly elected board members who will assume office in early 2022 are:

  • Jay Egg, Egg Geo, LLC  (At Large Seat)
  • Rita Esuru Okoroafor, Stanford University (At Large Seat)
  • Jaclyn Urbank, POWER Engineers, Inc. (Consultant Seat)
  • Jeanine Vany, Eavor Technologies Inc. (Energy Advocate Seat)
  • Elisabeth de Jong, California Energy Commission (Government Seat)
  • Kennie Tsui, New Zealand Geothermal Association (International Seat)
  • Nick Goodman, Cyrq Energy, Inc. (Owner/Operator Seat)

These incoming board members will join the following continuing board members:

  • Kelly Blake, United States Navy (President of the Board)
  • Jericho Reyes, Calpine Corporation - The Geysers (Developer Seat)
  • Mark Gran, CalEnergy (Utility Seat)
  • Nicole Lautze, University of Hawaii at Manoa (Academic Seat}
  • Laure Mora, Climeon (At Large Seat)
  • Will Pettitt, Geothermal Rising, (Executive Director)
  • Paul Thomsen, Ormat (Policy Committee Representative)
  • Moones Alamooti, University of North Dakota (Student Committee Representative)

Finally, we would like to thank the following outgoing board members for their many contributions:

  • Jon Trujillo
  • Douglas Hollett
  • Josh Nordquist
  • Ann Robertson Tait


Board of Directors
Vice President
Kelly Blake
United States Navy
Government Seat
Elisabeth de Jong
California Energy Commission
Academic Seat
Nicole Lautze
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Consultant Seat
Jaclyn Urbank
POWER Engineers, Inc.
Josh Nordquist
Ormat Technologies
Developer Seat
Jericho Reyes
Calpine Corporation - The Geysers
Energy Advocate Seat
Jeanine Vany
Eavor Technologies Inc.
At Large Seat
Laure Mora
International Seat
Kennie Tsui
New Zealand Geothermal Association
Utility Seat
Mark Gran
Owner/Operator Seat
Nick Goodman
Cyrq Energy, Inc.
Policy Committee Rep.
Paul Thomsen
Ormat Technologies
Jon Trujillo
Berkshire Hathaway Energy
Executive Director
Will Pettitt
Geothermal Rising
Student Committee Representative
Moones Alamooti
University of North Dakota